Not sure what to do here...

Old 01-14-2011, 01:05 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Not sure what to do here...

Hey all,

Im new to this group, and definitely realizing im an alcoholic...

I've been drinking pretty hard for the past 2 years, having a bottle of wine or more, or 6 beers at night, of which I thought I had in control, as I would occasionally go a day or two without drinking. (seldom)

Last 5 days, I was on a very heavy binge, as I was in las vegas and pretty much didn't stop the whole time, along with very little food, and even adderall to stay awake.

Needless to say, I came home a wreck.

It's been two days since I've returned, and both days I had to drink 4-6 beers just to ease the pain.

I'm experiencing serious night sweats, annoying heart racing or palpitations (dont know the difference), shaking hands, and the scariest part is I just don't feel like I can think clearly and my balance seems off.

I'm really wanting to kick this stuff for GOOD, cold turkey.

I equally as much, do not want to go to the doctor.

Is it more safe for me to ween myself off over the course of a few days, if I'm not planning on going to the doctor. Or should I try to get through tonight with nothing at all.

I've been taking lots of b vitamins and eating lots now with plenty of fluids.

I'm very thankful for this forum, because I had no idea how harmful this all was to my mind and heart. I appreciate any input.

I know that no-one understands this better than the other users in this forum.

Thanks.
Old 01-14-2011, 01:29 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Detoxing can be very dangerous. I would suggest seeing a doctor or going to the ER.
Old 01-14-2011, 01:40 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Please talk to your dr or go to an ER.

It can be dangerous to detox from alcohol.
Old 01-14-2011, 02:38 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

I'm still suffering the effects of my last home detox 4 years ago.
Please seek some professional medical supervision Jerry.

D
Old 01-14-2011, 03:02 PM