Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > New to Addiction and Recovery? > Newcomers to Recovery
Reload this Page >

"NEWCOMERS!!!" Please read and let me hear your feedback on what you want.......

Notices

"NEWCOMERS!!!" Please read and let me hear your feedback on what you want.......

Old 03-26-2009, 03:26 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Talking "NEWCOMERS!!!" Please read and let me hear your feedback on what you want.......

I really don't want to put anything in here, I really would like to see what the majority wants.

Please PM me, or add to this thread.

I would like the Wednesday night meetings to be for Beginners & Newcomers.

Thanks in advance.
Old 03-26-2009, 04:49 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I think it sounds like a great idea, but I have class on wednesdays and after that a meeting I go to here so I have prior obligations... I really want to check out a meeting online though I have never done one before I think it would be interesting to see how they moderate them and everything. Are they an hour like other meetings or longer/shorter? Anyway nevertheless as soon as I get my laptop fixed I will be alot more regular and check out chat and the meetings... Im so happy I found this site its wonderful!!!!!

-Christina-
Old 03-26-2009, 05:40 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Chrissy43623 View Post
I think it sounds like a great idea, but I have class on wednesdays and after that a meeting I go to here so I have prior obligations... I really want to check out a meeting online though I have never done one before I think it would be interesting to see how they moderate them and everything. Are they an hour like other meetings or longer/shorter? Anyway nevertheless as soon as I get my laptop fixed I will be alot more regular and check out chat and the meetings... Im so happy I found this site its wonderful!!!!!

-Christina-