Notices

Addicted and worried.

Old 03-15-2009, 07:52 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Addicted and worried.

Hello everyone,
I am so glad i have found this site.Its a relief just knowing i am not the only person going thru these things.
I had been using oxys for about 6 months and then started to smoke heroin due to cost.I am trying really hard to ween myself off. I am down to smoking a little in the morning just so i can get out the door and go to work,but i just cannot stop totally.I am struggling hard but just cant seem to do it. My friend gave me some sub-oxys(orange pills) but i am kind of afraid to try them.Every day i tell myself i am going to try the sub-oxy in the morning but always end up smoking a little H.
I am so fed up of the life i am leading right now and i am ashamed of myself,but still cannot quit.
Old 03-15-2009, 08:11 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Dude you need to talk to a Dr.Those pills are not something to be played with.They can put you into total withdrawal.If they are what I think they are the name is suboxone.Im not in anyway judging you because I have taken pills that I didnt know what they were but we are addicts not Drs.Self medicating is dangerous you are not alone there are Drs who just work with people like us.Do a search on suboxone and they have a list of Drs who can help you.If you start on Fri. you can probably make work on Mon Good Luck keep posting
Old 03-15-2009, 08:15 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I myself never got to deep into opiates.. my personal drugs have been pot and any hallucinagen(sp?),and I'm trying to deal with my anxiety with xanax without getting addicted(lol... I know) But I am a painter,and have seen friends die off of oxycotins,and see people popping vicodin like skittles just to fall off a ladder and get rushed to the hospital.