Notices

Trazodone

Old 02-07-2008, 12:18 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
invisible7

Trazodone

Has anyone taken Trazodone and does it help you sleep and is it addicting? For anyone considering taking Lunesta for sleep it is a horrible drug that doesn't work.
Old 02-07-2008, 12:20 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Its_me_jen

invisible, I have very little personal experience with Trazadone. I do know that is an anti-depressant used very often for insomnia. I don't believe it is addicting but you should ask your doctor.

I take Lunesta sometimes. I've not had any bad experiences with it. What problems are you having with it?
Old 02-07-2008, 12:29 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
invisible7

The main problem with lunesta for me is that it doesn't work and it leaves me with a hangover feeling. I had to double the dose just to get a couple hours of sleep. I can't sleep at all now without some type of sleeping pill because I took Lorazepam for a year and 1/2 and got dependent on that for sleep.
Old 02-07-2008, 12:43 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Its_me_jen

That stinks.

I've been on Lunesta, Ambien, Rozeram, Klonopin ...... I think that's it. They've all stopped working for me. Both the lunesta and ambien worked for quite some time for me but eventually just quit. It's very frustrating I know. I just really don't sleep much anymore.

You probably know this but you shouldn't double your dose of anything unless your doctor prescribes it. I'm not saying I'm perfect ....... in fact I'm guilty of it on the Lunesta too. I just recently told my pdoc about it and she said "Don't do that!".
Old 02-07-2008, 02:56 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Leap of Faith Survivor

Invisible, I have been taking Trasadone for years now because I have a sleep disorder because of my fibro. No problems, not addictive...and I get a good nights sleep and I'm not spacey in the morning...
grateful
Old 02-07-2008, 05:35 PM
  # 6 (permalink)