I have had quite an awakening

Old 04-07-2007, 12:01 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Looking For Myself...Sober

I have had quite an awakening

Most of you may not know me because I dont post here. Just recently started reading this section.
I have to say..Alot of these threads have really opened my eyes. I am new to recovery but I am on a strong path and pretty freakin determined to make it happen. I feel the pain in these posts. I see myself in alot of whom you speak off. I feel what it must have been like for some of my family to go through what I put them through. I have a better understanding that my addiction not only affected me but also the ones that love me.
I always knew but not to this degree. I have a whole new respect for my family and all of you for enduring what monsters we can sometimes be.
So today I am grateful for all of you for opening my eyes to what my selfishness has caused the people I care so much about.
Stay strong and always take care of your needs first!!!
Old 04-07-2007, 02:07 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
grateful rca

welcome to our little world, glad you stopped by. congrats on your awakening and i pray that you will from here continue on your road to recovery, your family will be very proud of you as i am proud of you. yes you are right addiction effects us all. my husband and i both are recovering addicts, its hard but you can do it. you got what it takes, it determination and awareness. keep going, i'm cheering you on.
Old 04-07-2007, 02:50 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
I'm no angel!

Welcome, your recovery is shining!
Old 04-07-2007, 03:05 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

chyinita, i am glad to meet you.welcome to our little section.stay as long as you like & keep coming back.prayers, hope
Old 04-07-2007, 05:34 AM
  # 5 (permalink)