another go round....it has to end

Old 01-02-2007, 08:47 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

another go round....it has to end

i think he is really over the edge. he called again this morn. telling me i needed to make a decision, because i was gonna lose out. this other woman is beginning to put demands on him to make a committment and i needed to hurry up and decide what i wanted.

good lord almighty!!! i was speechless. for once. i kept my tongue in check tho. i said...well, darlin, you have chosen your life, and i wish you the best.

so he says....you have wadded me up like a piece of garbage and thrown me away...what about our wedding vows...in better or worse....

so i said....our wedding vows also said to honor and cherish, and did not mention one thing about accepting abuse.

he says....i've been scratching around out here in the dirt for 3 years now, cause you keep having me arrested.

i say....tom, i do not have that much power. if you get arrested, it is because you have broken the law.

it was the most alcoholic driven conversation i have heard....or maybe i just listen differently since i've started my own recovery.

i asked him not to call anymore. he said...you are my wife in the eyes of god and i will call you when i want.

so i said....we are divorced in the eyes of the law and i will take out a protective order if you continue to call me.

he then said something real creepy....so, do you still feel safe???

remember the office door being shattered?????

so i said goodbye, and god bless.

it upsets me too much to listen to this nonsense. and my heart aches for him because he is so lost.

does he honestly think i could take back, straight out of the bed of another woman??? and not in recovery???? and still blaming everyone else????

i'm going to try to end this, once and for all.

i will not allow him to continue to invade my space and life any longer.

enough is enough.