Notices

Sometimes I wish I was dead...

Old 08-26-2004, 08:33 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Sometimes I wish I was dead...

I've talked on here before, but not for a while. I drink every evening, and I drink a lot. I'm only 21 years old, and I've been drinking heavily and daily for 3 years. Every night at 10 PM I start to drink, I don't drink during the day, only late at night. I drink on average anywhere from 6-8 drinks per night, on a rare occasion 9 drinks (1.5 oz of vodka). During the day I feel like hell, I want to drink sooo bad during the day, but i just tell myself no because I don't want to be drinking and have alcohol in my system all the time. So I always tell myself to wait until the evenings then the symptoms will get better. During the day I want to die, I sweat, I'm anxious, I can't focus, I'm antsy, I get dizzy and I can never get still. When I feel dizzy I get even more anxious, it feels like the room at times doesn't sit still. Some days are fine, but others are worse. Is it normal for some days to be worse than other days in my current situation. Because some days I only feel like I'm in a fog, but no anxiety and no dizziness, but other days its hell with the anxiety and dizziness when not drinking. I'm just sick of this **** and I wish it would end but I always go back, day after day. I never talk anymore, I don't go out with friends, I haven't talked to my parents for a long time, only simple yes's and no's. I've tried quiting drinking, but only to go back. I hate my life, even though I have it good money wise and I have a wonderful family, I still hate my life.
Old 08-26-2004, 08:44 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
the girl can't help it

((((Ared))))

You are not alone please keep posting we are here for you.

My name is Lisa I am a ex drinker/pothead/meth addict I used to drink a 5th of tequillia and a case of beer everyday and used dope almost daily too. I got sick of it and tired of the hangovers and spending all my money on drinking and drugging.