Notices

first day detoxing

Old 10-23-2011, 03:26 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Baby Girl D

first day detoxing

hi I'm new here. Its my first time here and I'm scared of the night ahead is it gonna have bad effect on me or is it gonna be ok?! I'm not an everyday drinker I binge drink and its one day on one day off and ill drink at night. But I suffer from anxiety attacks so I get paranoid a lot... I've read loads of other peoples stories about detoxing and they sound so scary and I'm glad you all got through it
Old 10-23-2011, 03:38 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Dawnie
welcome

It's really hard to know - lots of people are ok, but some have problems.
I think the best thing for everyone is to get checked out.

If you're concerned or you feel unwell please seek medical help - even the ER/A&E dept of your local hospital can help, or make an appointment with your own Dr as soon as you can
Old 10-23-2011, 03:59 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Baby Girl D

Hi dee, I've been doctors afew times they give me antidepressants and a&e as closed. down
Old 10-23-2011, 08:25 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by dawnie24 View Post
hi I'm new here. Its my first time here and I'm scared of the night ahead is it gonna have bad effect on me or is it gonna be ok?! I'm not an everyday drinker I binge drink and its one day on one day off and ill drink at night. But I suffer from anxiety attacks so I get paranoid a lot... I've read loads of other peoples stories about detoxing and they sound so scary and I'm glad you all got through it
Detoxing can be scary. If I were you I would see your doctor and get some help with the anxiety problems that you have. I suffer from anxiety too and managing that condition really helps me stay nice and far away from the first drink.