Notices

First Post

Old 11-22-2009, 10:01 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

First Post

I have never been any good at these forum introductions. This one will be a bit more complicated. I may be at the wrong website. There seems to be no section for "Alcoholic Not In Recovery". In my mind, alcoholics banding together to form a non recovery forum is a bit rediculous.

At this juncture I should mention that since I have labeled myself as an alcoholic I'm showing a large amount of humility. Why is there shame with admitting to a dependancy on alcohol? Idk. Maybe admitting to a flaw and becoming vulnerable isn't an everyday occurence. It is odd.

I told you that I'm not good at this.

Lets get to my situation. Skip to the entree.

Since I was a little grub my parents were seperated and in recovery. My father in a clinic and mother in AA. My older brother and I would tag along most of the time to the AA meetings. Good donuts and coffee! Age thirteen started smoking pot. Blah blah blah. Acid, mushrooms, booze, and then pcp every once in a while. It's not like I had a great record for school to begin with. Since third grade I've had problems with the education system. In the tenth grade I dropped out. As a result of drugs? Idk. Besides two occasions where I didn't drink for a few months, I have drank every day from age sixteen to twenty six.

That is the synopsis of the cliff notes of my life and drugs. I thought my parents was an interesting tidbit. A lot more interesting tidbits left out probably. idk.

I'm not looking for help. I'm not looking to be "recovered". My former sober life is not like a treasured fossil to be dug up, admired, and ventured again. Start life anew? Ha!

I don't know what I'm looking for.
Old 11-22-2009, 10:14 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

I'm not looking for help. I'm not looking to be "recovered". My former sober life is not like a treasured fossil to be dug up, admired, and ventured again. Start life anew? Ha!

I don't know what I'm looking for.