Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Drug Addiction > Substance Abuse
Reload this Page >

I'm sooo.... dissapointed in myself and TIRED of this

Notices

I'm sooo.... dissapointed in myself and TIRED of this

Old 03-14-2008, 10:27 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy I'm sooo.... dissapointed in myself and TIRED of this

I have been smoking crack for about 6 months with my husband and I can't do it anymore. We had a long talk last night after I had a breakdown after smoking and we are both very tired. I don't know how I've let myself come to this point. Smoking this **** is not for me. I've always smoked a little pot but to have graduated to this is beyond me. I am sooo... dissapointed and upset with myself I don't even know how to begin to fix what I've done.
I've checked into NA meetings and will be going to one tomorrow night and hopefully he will go to but if not I have no problem going by myself.
All I want to do is cry right now and it's all my own fault. I feel like I want to dig a hole somewhere and crawl into it I'm so tired. My body nor my mind feels good at the moment but hopefully I'll have some time to catch up on some rest this week-end. I don't even know what i expect to get from writing this just thought it might make me feel better and it hasn't so I don't know where to go or what to do now. Thanks for listening.
Old 03-14-2008, 10:33 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR. Glad you have chosen to live and are going to NA meetings! Don't crawl in a hole, that will only worsen things. Hold you head up and work on you, you really can't change anyone else. It may be hard, it may not, but know you are welcome here and there are many more who will walk w/ you.

susan
Old 03-14-2008, 10:34 AM
  # 3 (permalink)