Notices

Ecig has a .3 % success rate, new study

Old 03-01-2013, 06:19 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Ecig has a .3 % success rate, new study

Yup, the ecig was put to the test. Just a matter of time really and the people who were part of the double blind all were back to smoking except
.3% Just .3% were still smoke free after six months.
Old 03-02-2013, 02:05 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Could you please post the link to the study?

I'm sure you'd glean a higher success rate just by asking the ex smokers now Vapers on this forum.
Old 03-08-2013, 01:28 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I also have a suspicion they aren't quite as safe as we're led to believe...they killed my chest.
Old 03-17-2013, 08:39 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I have been vaping for two years, successfully, and do not smoke at all.

As for safety, hands down they are simply safer than cigarettes. Many confuse lung issues -- hacking, wheezing, etc -- with the effects of e-cigs instead of tobacco cessation.

ARe e-cigs good for you? Of course not. Are the safer than tobacco? Every study I see says they are hundreds of times safer than tobacco. I smoked for decades, was a heavy smoker, and my lung function has increased exponentially since I began vaping.

Mileage may differ.
Old 03-17-2013, 10:33 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I could imagine poor results emerging from a study on disposable ecigs but not PVs

Disposables are no long term solution. Ease of access has made them increasingly popular but they aren't quality products, most Vapers start on them and quickly upgrade to durable devices.

Disposables are also costly - in some countries equal to or more than a packet of analogues - this is another reason a smoker may justify relapse.

I call BS on this study regardless.
Old 03-17-2013, 10:56 PM
  # 6 (permalink)