so frustrated and hurt

Old 12-29-2005, 04:33 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

so frustrated and hurt

This is my first time here and I really need some support. I have been with my boyfriend for 6 years and we currently have a 2 year old daughter plus I have custody of my 2 lil brothers. He is a heroin addict and has been in and out of jail several times. I am trying really hard to do the "tough love" thing but I am not so good at it. Especially when it is the holidays and stuff but he really messed up this time.
He just got out of jail in Sept. and at that time I told him this is it I am not going to do this anymore...this was the first time that he had went to jail since we had our daughter. He had been on Methadone one month after I had her and did alright until about her 1st birthday then one of his friends got on the program and he was still using so my boyfriend started up again. Anyways...I allowed him to come back to our house after he got out and told him over and over don't come here if you are not serious me and my daughter don't need you here and we are fine without you so please if you love us don't come and start problems. Well here it is almost 4 months after he gets out and is using again. He went to the DSHS and got into treatment I dropped him off in Seattle on Monday and he left the place by Tuesday evening. Now he is talking about getting on the Methadone again...and I feel like we already tried that and it didn't work. I let him use my car to go back to DSHS and explain what happened to see if they would help him get into the Methadone program and then I dropped him off somewhere. Which I feel really guilty about doing but OUR agreement was that he was to go to treatment and then he could possibly come home. He didn't fulfill that agreement and now I feel like I am the badguy again because I left him out there to keep using. I don't know what to do...does anyone have any advice for me...
Old 12-29-2005, 05:04 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Truth Seeker