Notices

Newbie here, Day 6 no pills

Old 06-03-2005, 08:59 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Newbie here, Day 6 no pills

:hello2 Hello, this is my first time posting on here. I guess I will make a long story short. I am on day 6 (cold turkey) of kicking a 2 year pain pill addiction (methadone, demerol, percs, whatever I could get my hands on) The last 5 days have been miserable, I knew what to expect because of w/d's many times in the past. Today I feel sooo much better. My muscles still hurt real bad especially legs, arms, shoulders. sleeping is impossible. anxiety and when I do sleep I have horrible nightmares and wake up in a puddle of sweat.

My husband and I started dating when we were both 14. At age 20 we got married. We are both addicts. He is a former addict. He straightened up at age 19 and then he joined the Marine Corps. We are now age 24. A little about my past: At 13yrs old I started smoking weed, At 14 crystal meth, cocaine, LSD, benzos, heroin(once, didn't like narcotics back then) At 16 rehab inpatient 64 days for crystal meth and cocaine, the day I got out of rehab I went back to same ole friends and took acid as a welcome home present. At 18 I discovered the famous opiates and my favorite's oxycontin & percs. did all the drugs i just listed until the age of 20. THEN I HIT ROCK BOTTOM.

I Got clean, got married, and moved to North Carolina. And that is when my hubby deployed the first time overseas and the pills took over my life.