Notices

Loggin in

Old 04-30-2021, 11:38 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Loggin in

You guys made it a lot harder to log on since the last time. Kind of reached the breaking point. I'm a chef and have spent the last 15 years on yachts, restaurants, lodges, in the best places in the world. !0 years in the Caribbean drinking Caribbean wine(rum and coke) Its been the same old thing that I'm sure most of you have done. Hiding bottles, planning on buying bottles, a fun cycle. its getting old, my body and more important is my mind is getting ****** up. And the bad part of it is I just don't care

Old 05-01-2021, 12:10 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

I think you must care a bit or you wouldn't haven't posted at all CC.

Wouldn't it feel good to leave the madness behind?
Wouldn't it be worth the effort?

D
Old 05-01-2021, 12:20 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Hillbilly Girl

Many here care CC

Glad you are here and posting
Old 05-01-2021, 12:48 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Yeah, taking a leap, stupid or not, told my boss I need to take this for real. He wants me to stay on the boat, But its hard with a full bar 50 ft away at all times and cook with white, red wine, penne ala vodka, bananas foster with rum. Alcohol is always on my fingertips working
Old 05-01-2021, 12:57 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

taking this serious for the first time at 41, boss wants me to stay and a good paying job but need to get my sh#t together, now or never, any good outpatient advice? Plan on a meeting a day at AA of the start, not really my thing but have meet some really cool people in the past with the same struggles
Old 05-01-2021, 01:10 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Administrator

Yep - you can always get other jobs but we only get one life, man.

D
Old 05-01-2021, 01:35 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

I learned that I had to make my sobriety and recovery no1 priority in my life. I’m now in the best paying job I’ve ever had thanks to that knowledge.
Old 05-01-2021, 02:03 AM
  # 8 (permalink)