Notices

Newbie Here

Old 03-11-2019, 10:54 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Newbie Here

Hello everyone,

I am a new member here. I decided, after battling with the acceptance that I have no control over my alcohol use, to seek support in this new chapter.

I understand that I am very green, but of course I have my own struggle and story and it is a long one.

Open to making acquaintances, friends, support partners, anything to help me. I really appreciate finding out about this site and forums.

Thank you
Old 03-11-2019, 11:58 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome again NicLin

My advice is to read around, see what others are doing, ask as many questions as you need to - give yourself as many alternatives as you can to taking that next drink

We have a support thread every month for those quitting in that month - Our March support thread is here.

https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums...rt-one-10.html

To join all you need to do is post in the thread

Its not compulsory to join or anything like that but a lot of folks have found the support useful
D
Old 03-12-2019, 06:35 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hello and welcome! It's great to have you here.
I had lost all control over alcohol myself, so I know where you're coming from.
It's great that you've accepted that fact. That's a big step I recovery.
I found I can never safely drink. It took me a long time to find this out, but I drank for a very long time.
You'll fid others here who understand, so you're in the right place and we're glad to have you.

So post away. I'd love to hear your story and anything else that's on your mind.
You'll find people here o different stages of recovery, but we're all here to help one another.
I'm glad to have you here, and don't be shy about posting whatever's on your mind.
Best to you in sobriety.
Old 03-12-2019, 06:53 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome, NicLin!