Notices

This time im gonna make it.

Old 07-06-2018, 03:33 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

This time im gonna make it.

Hi there. Im new. I think signing up to this site is the best choice ive made in a while. Its my first day sober, again. drank last night. I cant and have no plan on having one beer when i drink. I guess im a pretty bad binge drinker when i start. Ive been drinking for 15 years. binging, usually 18 cans 2 or maybe 3 times a week. I usually manage to go 2-3 days sober. Then i drink. I got chronic pain and heavy anxiety issues so i think one of the reasons i drink is to feel safe for a while, and not think. Also it helps against the physical pain while intoxicated. I always feel very vigilant after suffering serious trauma a couple of times but drinking is a bad solution and I know it . My family is starting to get worried and i think im done this time. i have quit a number of times before. the longest time sober being a year and a couple of months but this time i will make it. Ive been very lonely a lot of my life because of anxiety issues and i get myself more out of my apartment these days hanging with friends but not merely enough. I was in a relationship recently. That ended and messed me up. After that my drinking became worse i started going to bars sleeping around and spent time getting drunk until now. It really just left me messed up emotionally and broke. though. I guess my biggest fear is being alone with my mind for too long so i have to start doing positive things. But first i need to get over the first week. There seem to be a lot of kind people here. Looking forward to talk more with you guys. Sorry if my english is bad btw. Its my second language. Anyway. Just wanted to introduce myself. thanks if you read all the way through. Im positive i can do this. But it will be hard.. That much i know..
Old 07-06-2018, 03:56 PM
  # 2 (permalink)