Notices

3rd attempt in 6 months

Old 02-02-2018, 02:19 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

3rd attempt in 6 months

Im 30 and consume 15 to 25 units daily.
Today is day 3 with zero after 3 days of tapering. sweats and jitters are gone now just the constant mind games ahead of me.
Made 10 days in oct and 12 in nov. Made me see there is a better me on the other side. One drink lead back to the same cycle eventually. Time to stop for good before i lose what means the most to me.
Old 02-02-2018, 02:26 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Third time lucky as they say! You’ve got this! Remember that people on here say each time you start over again it gets worse with the withdrawal etc, I’m really new to this myself, so I’ve only got 11 days under my belt so far, but so far it feels good. Personally despite the cravings and the insomnia driving me ******* crazy, I’m literally clinging for dear life on every little positive about another sober day. That way instead of commiserating about not getting blotto on wine I’m trying to focus on a different train of thought. Like, “now I’m not drinking I can do XYZ,” I’m trying hard to change my narrative and inner voice. Stay strong Hun you CAN do this!
Old 02-02-2018, 02:28 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Community Greeter

Hello & welcome, Finalcall. You summed it up so well. We're here to encourage & support your sobriety.

I often wish I'd kept a journal to remind myself of how horrible I felt in the last days before quitting for good. It was the lowest point in my life - I'm so grateful I was able to rise above it. Read & post as much as you want- we're all with you.
Old 02-02-2018, 02:28 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I think that inner voice can be such a pain. It is a wolf in sheep's clothing.
Old 02-03-2018, 05:43 PM
  # 5 (permalink)