Notices

does he have an issue?

Old 06-22-2017, 04:00 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

does he have an issue?

hi im new to this so may waffle...
im struggling with my marriage atm and my depression is bad, not helped by the fact my hubby says he drinks excessive cause of me....

all came to light a couple months ago with police being involved when i asked for a divorce, hubby drank and self harmed.
police were amazed that 3 swigs and he can finish a bottle of vodka. alway has been able to..

we do argue a fair bit as his life style, sleep apnea and weight is effecting us.

police were concerned to the extent they put me intouch with domestic abuse team (suprised as hes not abusive to me)
he denies he has an issue, he has always been a big drinker and can tolerate it.
i understand there are different ways you can be dependent on alcohol...but when is it an issue.

so tricky to put down here how things are as i feel i m losing my mind with things.
Old 06-22-2017, 04:23 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi alifpb

Blaming you for his heavy drinking certainly sounds like an alcoholic thing to do.

I know you'll find support here - I'm glad you've found us.

D
Old 06-22-2017, 04:26 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome, Ali! If your husband drinks an entire bottle of vodka in one sitting, I would say that is a serious drinking problem. To me, if you're questioning the issue, it means there is a problem. Since you mentioned the weight issue, alcohol affects that as well.