Notices

Day 2 - Body Aches

Old 02-06-2017, 03:09 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 2 - Body Aches

I am at the end of day 2, but as it is evening this is the hardest time of the day for me. I came home early from work today as I was feeling very tired and anxious at the same time, and as soon as I got home all I could think about was drinking. A few hours later, I'm feeling somewhat better but am afraid of when it gets closer to my bedtime as I usually fall asleep after 5-6 drinks, sometimes more.

I've been drinking that much maybe 4-5 days a week for a few years now. It actually was much worse around 4 years ago when I decided to drink as much as I could whenever I wanted and not worry about it. I thought I would either die, or just somehow naturally come out of it. Neither of those things happened. (This started when I lost 3 family members all within 2 years of one another and I totally lost my mind).

Now almost every time I drink I black out. This didn't used to happen. I also wake up in the middle of the night and lay in bed feeling like I'm dying until around 6-7am I fall asleep for an hour or two before I have to go to work. This never used to happen.

I wake up terrified to look at my phone to see who I called or texted. If it was a call I go crazy trying to remember what I might have said. And wondering if I sounded wasted.

I'm really really sick of this. But I'm experiencing pretty strong aches all over my body that I don't know why, go away if I drink. This never used to happen either.

I'm not giant fan of AA and tried that recently but would leave each meeting not feeling so great.

Anyway, I'm glad to find this site. If anyone has any suggestions on how to deal with this physical pain or what it might be or how long it might last, I'd appreciate any insight.
Old 02-06-2017, 03:23 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Marie, Welcome and I'm glad you're here seeking support.