Notices

Bachelorette party out of town

Old 07-04-2016, 12:12 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Bachelorette party out of town

Hello all:

I hope that you are well in your corners of the world.

I have a bachelorette party in a month. The party is out of town so we are getting a suite in a hotel. I am a little nervous. I got together with some friends to plan the party and one (that knows I don't drink anymore) offered me a drink. Another one did also later but she didn't know I quit. I'm not going to drink but I am annoyed that the one offered. She hasn't seen me drink in OVER 2 YEARS!!!

I am thinking about getting my own room in the hotel. I told my husband and he got it. I am excited about it because it's going to be fun (it's an all day thing not just night partying) but I am a bit anxious about how it will go down.

Posting to work my plan. Almost 5 continuous.

Woohoo!!!
Old 07-04-2016, 12:58 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Do your best

Do you want to go to a party like that ?
Old 07-04-2016, 02:11 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

If it was me at five months, I'd give serious thought to not attending.

Add to that you've got friends who don't know about your drinking problem, and your quest for continued sobriety ... and the one who does offers a drink anyone.

Do you *really* need to attend this party?
Old 07-04-2016, 04:11 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I'm 8 months sober and I couldn't do that. But if you can, more power to you! I think getting your own room sounds like an excellent idea.
Old 07-04-2016, 04:30 PM
  # 5 (permalink)