Need some insight/advice

Old 07-20-2004, 05:01 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Need some insight/advice

This is kind long...
This is my first time posting and i could really use some insight to my problem. I have been livin g with my A b/f for about a year. I moved in here after he lost his job because of taking too many days off due to his drinking. For the first few months he was not drinking, mainly because he was not working and didn't have any money. However, when he started working again he had Fridays off, so while I was at work he would sit around all day and drink. At that time I sensed someting about him was different, but he always hid the empties so I did'nt know he had been drinking. This went on for about a month than one night after going to bed I woke up and caught him drinking. He does not drink every day, maybe only a few times a month. But when he is drinking it is like 30 beers in a 24 hour period. After about the first 12 or so he gets VERY obnoxious. He is a religous person and when drunk tells me I need to find god (which I have), that if I am not "born again" that I am going to hell etc.... basically I feel like he is judging me. I have learned that it is useless talking to him when he has been drinking.
A few months ago he while he was drunk he woke me and my 4 y/o son up at about 11pm from a sound sleep. Things got really ugly - and I ended up fleeing the house for my brother's because my son does not need to here when he is like that. My SIL said she would watch my son, and that I could stay there if needed, but I left him there and went home. He was passed out when I got home.
Since then he has been drunk a handful of times, he sometimes tries to hide it from me, but I can usually tell anyway. I have learned that when he has been drinking it is best to take my son to my brother's they will always watch him if I need them to. And I am grateful for that.