Notices

Day 1 Tomorrow - I Got Da Blues

Old 06-15-2014, 08:42 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 1 Tomorrow - I Got Da Blues

I have quit and relapsed so many times. I can't keep living this way. Finances in a bad spot, amount consumed continues to rise, etc. I'm starting on my final detox. I am not giving into temptation anymore for hydrocodone. I am taking around 100 mg a day, habit is about a year and a half old. I can't keep living my life like this. I'm going to change it this time. No excuses. Looking for a few (even just one would be great) to hold me accountable. Need someone to talk to when it gets tough. I know what's coming and that's not what scares me. It's the anxiety and feeling of boredom that follows the physical part.
Old 06-15-2014, 08:47 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome Bdrign

I have no experience with hydros abut I know you'll find support here.
Glad you found us

D
Old 06-15-2014, 08:52 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Mamahawk

Hi there. I know what's coming to and I know you can do it. 30 days ago I quit a 20 year habit cold turkey. I took much higher doses. I know if I could stop so can you. It takes strength you don't know you have, but you do have it. Do you have any questions? Do you have support? I will be there for you. Keep posting on SR. Don't lose touch here. The people here will help you. They know what it's like. They know things you can do to survive. It's been my lifeline.
Old 06-15-2014, 08:54 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Mamahawk

You are so smart to realize it's getting out of control because I promise there is no end, no limit to this. It will keep at you until there is nothing left.
Old 06-15-2014, 08:56 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Mamahawk

Someone showed me this when I first came and it hit home. I have the same drug if choice as you.

PILLS

I destroy homes, tear families apart,
take your children, and that's just the start.

I'm more costly than diamonds, more costly than gold,
the sorrow I bring is a sight to behold,