Notices

exhausted of trying anymore

Old 09-23-2013, 11:40 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy exhausted of trying anymore

Hi everyone,
This is my very first time going on any blogging site in regards to my alcoholic husband.
I could painfully identify with many bits and pieces of threading that I've read and I must say I'm astonished at how some partners of alcoholics have cut them self and their children short of a close to perfect,loving,bonded,normally functioning middle classed life and have settled for a low classed lifestyle with an alcoholic who doesn't really want to change.I'm surprised how some bloggers can be so tolerant of the abuse and negative behavior and its repercussions on the family and still be able to "lol" at everything like its no big deal ,just a day in the life of the abused victim of the alcoholic.
I began my dealings with my alcoholic husband 4yrs and 2 months ago counting (as his days as an alcoholic or my husband are numbered)
Unsurprisingly, I met him in a bar. But then I've met other males in bars before that weren't alcoholics.i myself can have drinks moderately and go for months at a time without having a drink at all. Actually "Frenchie's"drinking has so disgusted me that I hardly drink and I drink less now than before I met him. I also don't go out dancing or karaoke anymore due to the huge mammoth of a bill he would rack up or the embarrassment he would cause.this man has turned my lifestyle into a lowclassed unpeaceful one and me and my family have invested so much time,effort,love,trust,patience and money to what now seems as a hopeless cause.I'm new at dealing with an alcoholic but this I know :
All alcoholics' issues stem from their childhood and some are too broken inside to fix.
Its like trying to save the Titanic
Old 09-23-2013, 11:57 PM
  # 2 (permalink)