Notices

Doing good so far but I have a question about meetings

Old 09-12-2013, 07:50 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
True strength lies within

Doing good so far but I have a question about meetings

I am new to recovery ,, ( that is new to thinking i can do this on my own, which i know now after a hundred attempts that i cant.) . new as in 5 days sober, have a counsellor i will meet with once a week, and have gone through the first chapter of "Gentle Path,, through the Twelve Steps ( alot of self discovery going on there ) anyways. I know i "should be going to meetings" the thing is , i dont feel "ready" to go. Im making progress ,, so to speak, but i almost feel guilty or im failing somehow because i havnt made an effort. I have been very busy,, keeping my mind off the obvious, going to the gym, eating good, bike rides , and reflecting. Tomorrow i have a hour long course about relapse prevention, i feel i am making some good gains. When did any of you hit your first meetin
Old 09-12-2013, 08:00 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

For some, the road starts at a meeting. I started right away.

If you are pursuing 12 step recovery, meetings a great place to hear how others did it... Awesome on the 5 days!
Old 09-12-2013, 08:13 PM
  # 3 (permalink)