Notices

Advice please?

Old 08-25-2013, 08:19 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Advice please?

It's my first time on here and I don't even know if I should be. I have a really bad drinking problem, but I don't believe in AA or that I am addicted to alcohol
Old 08-25-2013, 08:22 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

You have a really bad drinking problem? How is it affecting your life? What's happening?

I personally do not regularly attend AA meetings and I am doing just fine. There are many other options out there, AA is not the only solution. Welcome and I hope you can find a way and a plan to get sober.
Old 08-25-2013, 08:24 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome,

There are many other ways to stop drinking, rather than AA, if you choose. You will definitely have to accept that you are addicted to alcohol if you want to get better.
Old 08-25-2013, 08:25 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Mini Novel Post Writer

First,

and it's good that even though you're not sure if you do have a problem that you are searching for the answer.

The key questions are what brought you here. bigsombrero asked some good ones. Only you answer those.

Lots of great people here and a wealth of information!
Old 08-25-2013, 08:28 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by BusterB View Post
It's my first time on here and I don't even know if I should be. I have a really bad drinking problem, but I don't believe in AA or that I am addicted to alcohol
Drinking "problem" usually means you do. Keep reading (and posting!)
Old 08-25-2013, 08:35 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Welcome Buster, lots of good advice and support here. You say you have a "really bad drinking problem" but you dont believe that you are addicted to alcohol. Even if you are not physically addicted if drinking is causing you problems and interfering with your life then it might be best to stop. Have to tried to stop before now?. Be honest with yourself. Wishing you well.
Old 08-25-2013, 08:38 AM
  # 7 (permalink)