financial

Old 05-09-2004, 01:30 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

financial

Hi:
Iam new here and I have a couple of questions, my husband drinks most everyday, vodka, he goes in the bathroom to take a shower, and drinks the whole bottle as fast as he can, needless to say within 20 min. he's pretty much toast. Is this a usual for alcoholics, next question, Iam older, with plenty of health problems, have no work experience, and wonder what my options would be should something happen to him. We get by but don't have any savings. Would appreciate any imput.
Old 05-09-2004, 04:35 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Ann
Nature Girl

Re: financial

Sherella

Welcome to our forum. I don't know how old you are or how serious your health problems, so it is difficult to suggest much that would help.

Could you take any courses for work you could do at home, that would be appropriate to your health? I am an accountant and something that comes to mind is a course on income tax preparation, that is fairly inexpensive and often put on by H & R Block or other major tax preparation centres. It is pretty seasonal, but you could earn good money for a few months each year that may help. Or any other course that would help you to earn some money (be careful of the "work at home and make big bucks" ads, many of them are not what they appear to be).

Perhaps you could speak to someone in community services and ask about what is available and the cost, or assistance with the cost if you qualify.

You are wise to look ahead and plan. Don't let your age and health hold you back. My guess is that there is something out there that would suit you with just a little training.

Hugs and Prayers
Ann
Old 05-09-2004, 05:36 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
JT
Supply Manager

Welcome to SR!