Notices

when to stop?!

Old 01-28-2013, 08:12 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

when to stop?!

Hi everyone,

I'm very new at this so not sure how to go about to get the help and support I need. I guess I'll dive right in and share my burden. I have an tendency to over indulge in anything and everything! If I have weed in the house I can't just have it in the house and smoke it when the mood or day is right, no I'll smoke all day and all night until it's gone. Then I'll stop for a few days or a week, till I get that feeling of being lost and I'll go out and have a social drink and on the way home I'll stop at the store to pick up a whole bottle of vodka or two bottles of wine , go home and drink it till I pass out. next day I'll feel so bad that I promise not to drink or smoke anymore and will start a detox diet cleaning my liver, kidneys ..et. This will last for a few day's til I have no energy cause I detoxed all the life out of me...

My mom and other people close to me say I need to stop drinking cause my personality changes. I think I used the alcohol to make me feel secure and it drowns out my fears and thought's that hurt me. I haven't reached the point of rock bottom, I don't drink during the day, but at night I like to have a couple of glasses of wine or something. But once I start I want to keep drinking. Sometimes I can control it and sometimes I just don't care.

I know I have a problem and I'm afraid that It will get worse!

Anyone have any thoughts they could share to help me find my way...?
Thank you for reading this long post!

Old 01-28-2013, 08:37 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

The best time to stop is whenever you really want to stop.
Old 01-28-2013, 08:50 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
A Day at a Time

When to stop? How about right this second? Find an AA meeting and go. They have a solution or you can continue down the path you are on and things will only get worse.

We can get off the roller coaster anytime we really want to but we have to really want to.