Heroin really may be the devils drug

Old 12-13-2012, 04:18 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question Heroin really may be the devils drug

So I am new to this whole thing but I realized I needed some support because I am afraid I might lose my mind without it. My story in a nutshell is this: the love of my life, my best friend, the father of my youngest child, my husband -is an addict. He has always struggled with addiction from sometimes over drinking to needing to have pot to working to hard to whatever the next thing is. However, 5 years ago an employee of his introduced him to heroin. Where before - he never did anything that lasted - this one has beaten him so far. He did it for about 3 months before I realized what was going on. I can't believe how subtle this drug is. He can function almost totally normal on it. Money was my first clue. He went cold turkey after telling me everything. He stayed off it for about 3 years. Which is amazing. Then I lost a very close family member. I was detached and a wreck. He started using again. For at least 2 months. I found out again and he confessed everything and went cold turkey again. Horrible dts again but he stopped and was totally normal again. Then we lost another family member. And once again - he started using. Once again I caught on but this time he found someone who was giving him morphine. This stopped the heroin but that was really as bad. He finally got off that. For 2 months. I just found out this week that for the past 10-15 days he has been back on heroin. He is currently going through dts but does have an apt tomorrow to meet with a DR who prescribes the suboxin or whatever it is. So for this entire year, he has been on it as much as not on it. I am not sure he can beat this and I am very worried about what I will do if he can't. We have one child who is very young and I have two other children from a previous marriage. I have also found out that he stole something very valuable from someone we know. I have the it