Notices

2nd Time Trying

Old 08-27-2012, 10:43 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

2nd Time Trying

Hello everyone. I made it almost 9 months with no alcohol and then bamn, a few drinks last weekend, then again on Sun. and this week what started to be a few drinks turned in to 8 hours and one half of a half gallon. Huh?

I was told it would go down like this. Yet inside, I am always doubting. Saying to God, well if I act like that, I promise to defintely quit. Well guess what Paula - you acted like that!

I have no idea how I lived this life every day for over 20 years.

So I went to a meeting today and I am going to pick myself back up. This is my first year in recovery, I just moved and need new support systems.

I'd like to have some on here too. I love hearing about your life and how you came to accept the fact that you are alcoholic. That is what I struggle with the most right now.

Thanks everyone!
Old 08-27-2012, 10:47 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
A simple guy making his way

That's great you are here! Welcome!

You seem to have a good perspective and can do this. Try not to let this slip further. It can quickly get out of control as I am sure you already know.

Stick around.... This is the place to be and is a great tool in our efforts to remain sober.
Old 08-27-2012, 12:16 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
That bell or bike person

15 years of being unable to control my drinking once i started, blackouts, drinking by myself,

having a drink if i was ; happy, sad, depressed, elated, lonely, hungry, bored, tired, over enegetic, with company, it was dinnertime, it was wed's 1/2 way thro the week it was thurs nearly friday woo hoo , it was friday woooo , it was saturday you got to go out , it was sunday nice quite drink, monday need to relax , tuesday it was so long till the weekend may as well have a few to keep me going .

It was causing problems and i still did it some more, thats how i knew i was alcoholic ,

bestwishes, M
Old 08-27-2012, 12:19 PM
  # 4 (permalink)