Notices

New Drunk

Old 07-16-2012, 07:40 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New Drunk

Hey all, new here....

I passed 24 hours clean 3am today... I feel a little foggy and unable to concentrate. Last night I was drenched in sweat. I currently have a bottle of .05mg's of Ativan to help with withdrawal. Yesterday I took one in the morn, one in the afternoon and one before bed. I'm Also taking B1, B6 and B12.

I little history -
I'm 27 I've been drinking heavily (everyday for 5 years) and was drinking at least 3 - 4 days a week from age 17 - 21 - (I took a full year off of drinking before this 5 year binder due to the type of job I had)

For the past 5 years I've not had less than 8 beers a night and usually averaged between 10 - 20 beers a night.... sometimes less if I substituted a bottle of wine. I used no other drugs on top of alcohol.

Needless to say I've made a mess of my life by age 27 I've been divorced once, had 3 DUI's 4 if one I got off of at 17 is counted. with a few other minor alcohol related offenses - thankfully no felonies and thank god I never killed anyone. I've attempted suicide seriously twice once buy taking close to 100 Tylenol PM and another by taking a cocktail of sleeping pills with two pints of Vodka and survived both without any brain damage somehow. Last attempt was over 4 years ago. I have no desire to die now. (just get my life back)

I'm financially destroyed right now from random ER visits and legal stuff and borrowed lots of money to buy boozs from anyone who would loan it to me. Luckily have a great g/f that has taken me in and is basically keeping me off the street. Somehow I've been able to stay self employed as a web developer which I think is what made it so easy for me to stay drunk.