Notices

Manic Bipolar,Anxiety Addiction

Old 05-29-2012, 09:43 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Arrow Manic Bipolar,Anxiety Addiction

Was diagnosed 3 weeks ago. And im stabilizing on my meds. I just had 30 days clean so everything seems to be moving forward but, i just feel so alone on this road. I dont know if im isolating or it just a lonely place n spot to be in. I cant find and DRA mtgs around here so im reaching out through this .... Any advice?
Anything?
Old 05-29-2012, 09:47 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR! you'll find some good support here. lots of great folks too!

love from Lenina
Old 05-29-2012, 09:48 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

hi and welcome thekid530
I have no experience to share myself but I'm others here will chime in

I'm glad you've joined us

D
Old 05-29-2012, 09:56 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thanks for the welcome
Old 06-01-2012, 09:32 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I go to DRA meetings too. Just my experience; the more i go the more contacts i make and feel less alone. I can tell you after being sober awhile IT GETS BETTER - i promise you that. You are dealing with alot at 30 days sober. Be sure to be gentle with yourself and spoil yourself. Perhaps at the meetings you will make contacts for coffee and such - - helping with the isolation. In my opinion- you are doing well with being so early in recovery. I wish you the best.
Old 06-02-2012, 12:50 AM
  # 6 (permalink)