Notices

I'm an addict.

Old 05-24-2012, 05:33 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm an addict.

Hello everyone. I'm new to posting here. I've read a few posts when they showed up in Google but other than that I'm a noobie I'm about to make a post on my relapse concerns but I wanted to introduce myself first.

I can't post my real name, so just call me Kay (For the letter K) I'm a 18 year old male, turning 19 in August. You probably wouldn't know it by looking at me or even believe it if I told you, but I've been an addict since I was 14. All of these ages and time frames are approximate. Mostly because I honestly cannot remember most of this time of my life. Mind you, I have always been extremely intelligent and a straight A student. I graduated high school when I was 15. I was in college at 16 but I screwed it up with my drug addiction. I screwed up a lot of things with my addiction. My story proves that addiction takes many forms. Anyone can be afflicted with this disease.

When I was 14, I tried smoking weed and drinking. I loved it. I also SWORE that I would never touch anything other than weed or alcohol. That didn't last long. Shortly after I got my first taste of the world of pills. I fractured my ankle and got a bottle of T3's. Those were heaven to me. Later on I tried Vicodin, and that was another level of bliss. I loved it right away.