Daughter kicked out of rehab after 4 days

Old 04-01-2012, 08:13 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Daughter kicked out of rehab after 4 days

My daughter was Rehab,heroin, from prison to a rehab center. Has been in rehab center 4 days. Asked and was granted a pass to go the hosp ER because of leg issues. Was given a cab voucher for transportation. I'm new to rehab rules snf policies so I'm unsure why she was kicked out of rehab for missing curfew.

While new to rehab rules, I not new to lies slickness of an addict. There is a lot of this post I don't understand. 'Late return'........Rehab states she should hve called........Daughter said there is no phone at the bedside in the ER and asked a nurse to call. From what I understand there was no checking out her story. Just asked her to ledave. This is after being in jail and sober for 90 days. Just doesn't seem right.........Get out! Hard to find anyone to talk to
(because HIPAA). Spoke to one nurse said it is the rules of the insurance company. Seems stupid to have wasted 90 days foe returning late. You can sit in an ER for many hours. I know.......she should have called herself. Well because of a nice guy at the hospital she did get into a program one day at a time). Plus, all this going on and she is still on probation.

Any of this make sense?
Old 04-01-2012, 08:24 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi NDJ you dont say how old your daughter is but I'm thinking she's young.Rehab's have rules for a reason I'm sure she was explained this before she left fot the hosp.As addicts we are not used to following the rules. She can use this as a learning expeirence maybe she will learn or maybe she wont thgats up to her.
Welcome to SR try to read the stickies on top of the page they will help you get into a recovery of your own which is very important
Old 04-01-2012, 08:39 AM
  # 3 (permalink)