My mother is an alcoholic.

Old 03-23-2012, 07:16 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy My mother is an alcoholic.

Hi everyone im new to this..

But i really need help in talking about my mothers alcoholism.

im the youngest of 4 kids and live at home with one sibling and my mam and dad. My dad is a hard working man and my mother hasnt worked in 10 years.
im gona start by telling u some of my experiences. my mother started heavily drinking wen i was about 12, since den it hasnt really stopped and im 22 now. my mother is the most loving caring person when she is sobber, but with drink, she isnt this person i know. she drinks on and off, like drink for 3 months day and night and then not drink for a month or two.
when she drinks she starts arguement with everyone who lives at home, its like she is always looking for an arguement mostly with my father, and he is at the point were he cant take it anymore, he is so stressed, tryin to run a buisness and then having to come home to a drunken wife, constantly tryin to cause arguements. The arguements are that bad, it becomes physical, but the weird thing is, its like my mam wants my dad to hit her, to use this as an excuse to keep on drinkin.
Anyway in the past 7 years my mother has gone to two rehabs, both 12 week courses, and has ended up drinking within 3 months of finishing these.

the whole family is sick of her drinking, my dad is on about moving out, im never at home and neither is my brother. she wont admit her drinking is wrong and blames this on my father or any any excuss she can think of. she wont listen to anything we say about her drinking.

For the past 8 weeks now, she hasnt been sober once, she drinks as soon as she wakes till she passes out somewhere.
we need help to sort her out?
What to we do move out? Not speak to her? Untill she realises she is loosing us?

Please Help.

Thanks in advance...
Old 03-23-2012, 12:58 PM
  # 2 (permalink)