alcoholic boyfriend has left me again

Old 05-31-2011, 08:48 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

alcoholic boyfriend has left me again

Hi everyone,

Wondered if anyone could give me some help about this - its a long story but here goes:

My boyfriend (now ex) and I had been together for a year and a half, we were getting on really well and decided to live together, however as i am currently a student and living with my mum we thought it would be a good idea to let him move in with us until we could save up for our own place and my mum was letting him pay very little in order for this to happen. Anyway almost as soon as he moved in I noticed problems with his alcohol intake. He works in a pub and after a couple of months where he was normally getting home from it shutting around 12.30 at night he started making up excuses such as the cleaner has been off sick, toilets blocked blah blah that he wasnt getting home until 3.30-4am every other night and always clearly drunk this was the same when he did day shifts too and its pretty much been going on ever since. I spoke to him about it and he said it must just be because he downs a couple of pints before he leaves. Back in october he text me at 5 am and said he culdnt get a taxi home so was just gonna stay the night as he had been drinking with some girls from his old work. When he returned the next day I (without shouting and quite calmly) asked what happened and did say that how could i trust him and he stormed out said i was giving him abuse and didnt come back for almost a week. Anyway he came back as if nothing had happened and i was so stressed with uni that i let it pass. But its happened a good few time since then that he says he has an early delievery etc and just gonna sleep on the couch at his work. A couple of months ago i tried to speak to him about the fact i rarely seen him unless he was drunk or hungover and that we should spend more time together and he stormed out again! I got really peed off and ended up telling