Notices

Pain Medicine Detox

Old 03-26-2011, 05:18 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Pain Medicine Detox

Hi there!!
I'm new to this & I am currently on Day 3 of Detox. I am finding myself wanting to take a pill, but I chose to rather register on this site to keep my mind occupied. Can somebody please help me??

Thank you
Old 03-26-2011, 06:05 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I used NA meetings to learn how to stay clean. Since this is the step 1 forum...you could look at step 1 to occupy yourself. Give it some consideration and then find a meeting to attend and talk about it face to face with other recovering addicts.

The reality is, we addicts go through a variable amount of cravings as we learn how to live a new way. I rode out the cravings while using the tools other addicts offered me.
The one that worked the best was to tell someone about my craving. The sooner the better. The quicker I told on it, the quicker it went away.

Detox sucks...but using more sucks worse.

After detox just don't pick it up again, and you won't have to put it down again

Peace,
Missy
Old 03-26-2011, 06:19 PM
  # 3 (permalink)