Newbie here

Old 11-29-2009, 03:58 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Newbie here

Hi my name is Jessica & a friend of mine referred me. My husband, well technically ex, will be leaving in a week for treatment for chronic marijuana use. He is also mentally ill. Things are really bad.. so I gave the ultimatum he had to get out of our lives or seek help for his mental illness which brought him to getting treatment first. He is doing it on his own. No real intervention, or legal issues.. he wants to get healthy himself. We have 2 children together.
Anyway, I have no one to talk to. It's all so very embarassing. There are so many things involved in all of this, I just need to find someone that kind of understands. Thanks so much. I feel like I am truly falling apart having to deal with all of this.
Old 11-29-2009, 04:58 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
grateful rca

welcome jessica, you've come to a good place for support and to just talk. there is a lot of experience, hope and lots of hugs here. sorry you are going through all of this but so glad you decided to join us.

keep reading and posting, learn all you can about addiction and co dependancy. there is a lot of helpful info in the stickies at the top of the forum page. we recommend alanon or naranon support groups for friends and family members. stick around, others will be along shortly to welcome you. help is on the way.
Old 11-29-2009, 09:29 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Goobeepie View Post
Hi my name is Jessica & a friend of mine referred me. My husband, well technically ex, will be leaving in a week for treatment for chronic marijuana use. He is also mentally ill. Things are really bad.. so I gave the ultimatum he had to get out of our lives or seek help for his mental illness which brought him to getting treatment first. He is doing it on his own. No real intervention, or legal issues.. he wants to get healthy himself. We have 2 children together.