Notices

Hi. I'm on HOUR 6!!

Old 09-02-2008, 08:32 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hi. I'm on HOUR 6!!

Hi everyone. Just wanted to say how glad I am to have found this forum. I have been drinking wine every day for the past several years. Each day I need more and more and I am now to the point where I don't enjoy it, it is causing problems and I am sick of lying to myself. This is HOUR 6 because I got up at 5:30am!!

I usually have my first glass around noon but have started as early as 10:45 am. Actually Noon until bedtime will be the hardest for me. I usually initially feel more productive after a couple of glasses. Anyway...I guess you can say today is my day. My problem has been that I wake up in the mornings and say it is my last day, then come lunch I am on autopilot...get myself a big ole cup of wine. White, red, whatever. I don't know what clicks in my mind to justify the first glass. then the next, and the next, and the next.

For the first time, though, I think I am finally getting honest and realize that I can't do it alone, and I truly do have a problem. I have two beautiful daughters and a wonderful, supportive hubby of 19 years. They all want me to quit. Until recently, I really haven't wanted to quit but now is the time.

Anyway, I just wanted to say, after reading many of your stories, I am SOOOO glad I found you guys. I don't feel so alone in the fight. Your support will be greatly appreciated!!
Old 09-02-2008, 08:34 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I am with you sister. Just keep thinking about it even in minutes and how empowering it will be.
Old 09-02-2008, 08:37 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Good job! I am right there with you! We can do this! I realized last night that the wine didn't even taste good, but I finished the bottle anyway...enough of that

This is my Day 1 too! I got up at 6:00 so I am on 2.5 hours. I usually get the urge around 4:00 in the afternoon...but not today...not even going near the store.
Old 09-02-2008, 08:45 AM
  # 4 (permalink)