Notices

plan on quitting

Old 06-25-2008, 08:57 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

plan on quitting

Hi, I plan on quitting smoking , My date set for that is the week of July the 7th ... I would like to take Chantax my mom took this and quit, only problems she had was some gas and weird dreams. So Im wondering if this would work for me? Can anyone find sound data on the percentages of advers reactions ...? Im going to see if my insureance will cover this. I hope they do.
Old 06-25-2008, 09:38 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
To Thine Own Self Be True

Good luck Katiedid!!!
I would like to quit too but I am just not quite ready.
I am new to sobriety and trying to take it easy
I wanted to take Chantax last year but my insurance company would not cover it
I wish you the best!!!!
Old 06-25-2008, 09:59 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I just checked with my insurance and they do cover it. Now Im researching the saftey of the drug... Although even if its safe you never know what drug will react with your body chemstry. I dont want to go threw the horriable withdrawel agian. It made me crazy and I had alot of anxiety issues last time I quit.
Old 06-25-2008, 10:09 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

does anyone no why there is a warning about telling your dr. if you use asthma meds and taking chantix?
Old 06-25-2008, 11:05 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

KD,
Here is a link to some side effects and info on asthma relation...
Chantix side effects and precautions!
Old 06-25-2008, 11:07 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Hey! Did you know there is a social group on SR for Chantix??
Check it out
http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...php?groupid=27
Old 06-26-2008, 04:39 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by TTOSBT View Post
KD,
Here is a link to some side effects and info on asthma relation...
Chantix side effects and precautions!

I hope my asthma meds dont interfere with me taking it. I guess I will find out July the 18th thats when I could get the next avialable appoitment.
Old 07-07-2008, 12:19 AM
  # 8 (permalink)