Notices

Help Please

Old 08-12-2007, 11:01 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am drinking right now. I am alone. I have so many issues alcohol is the least. I have been drinking for 4 years now...first once a week, now every other day. I know better than to be THIS! I need help. I hate me. I am OCD, & have an eating disorder. I self harm by tearing out my hair. I am a Mama & grandma. I am so ashamed. I used to be a Christian. Now I am this.
If I stop drinking I have to face ME.
Old 08-12-2007, 11:17 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Welcome to the Newcomers forum...

This is a good place for others to see your situation.

Blessings
Old 08-12-2007, 11:47 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
IO Storm

mamashell...

I'm Sherry, a mama and a grandma too!

And alcoholic..and I've grown a full head of hair since I picked most of it

out last year...

i was the good Christian wife and mom..and started drinking with a wham!

During a divorce I started...just couldn't face the shame of being abused by

an alkie husband..I felt god had simply forgotten about me...

I left the church because of shame..

This is my 7th time in..recovery...I've learned a lot ..and mama...the one

most important and I believe infallible truth through all my trials is this..

We give up on ourselves...we beat ourselves up on a daily basis because

of fear..and shame. We drink and or use because these emotions are too much

for us to bear.

His mercy is ever there for us..but we cannot feel or see it when we're in pain..

It is a lie that god isn't there...Mercy is going out to you at this very moment.

So you "used to be" a Christian? God doesn't ever disown a child...

Please stay on SR and read a lot. There are so many others that you will relate

with as I relate to you..

You will find a lot of love here and folks to talk with.

I also strongly recommend a visit to Christians in Recovery..they will not

judge you and are a great support with our beliefs.

Prayers and hugs,

IO