Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > New to Addiction and Recovery? > Newcomers to Recovery
Reload this Page >

Newbie, Hope this board has repliers because i need that help!

Notices

Newbie, Hope this board has repliers because i need that help!

Old 07-10-2007, 01:07 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Red face Newbie, Hope this board has repliers because i need that help!

how ya doin everyone.

well start by saying my name is mike and im from staten island, NY (home of the most prescription drug and as well oxycontin users, so go figure) Anyways, back to my story. ive been using for about 3 years (pill form, no needles no nothing just pills....oxycontin,percocet,vicodin and codiene and anything else that had any opiate) but the last 6 months heavy. i wasnt doing it EVERY single day BUT the days i didnt do it...was JUST because i couldent find any on the street and/or didnt have the money. (i use illegaly, nothing was prescribed)...anyways im sick of hiding this from my freinds and family and im withdrawling as we speak..day 1 that is...now......tapering is out of the question i dont wanna be near pills. but im low on money, and i just need a confidential way of getting off these opiate's without any1 but myself and maybe 1 or 2 close freinds that are sober helping me. i used a search database for hospitals near me for out patient but im on here to know....well before i say this...i know everyones diffrent but all in all....what would be the best way to go about this. i dont think ive had a SEVERE addiction....but enough to make my life a living hell without my little freinds called pills. please help, anything is appreciated ill be checking here hourly to see because i need help soon as possible. by the way im 20 years of age, i was looking at suboxone treatment and that looked fantastic just dont know how much that would be, please please please! help! lol thankyou and thankyou for reading! im looking forward to your answers! and advic