Notices

Looking for advice

Old 07-30-2015, 11:55 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Looking for advice

Hello - I am trying to find an outpatient opiate treatment facility, I have been searching for hours tonight and I just keep finding the same auto generated suggestions probably based on the doctors paying to be advertised. I keep looking up the different suggestions these websites make via google and many of them have terrible stories associated with them. I am trying to find the best way to find a good doctor to help me, I want to get clean for myself because I just don't want to do this anymore but I don't know where to turn. Any suggestions on ways to find a good caring doctor would be much appreciated. Many thanks in advance.
Old 07-31-2015, 12:03 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

I have no experience to share but I wanted to welcome you GS123

There is the national database of treatment facilities here
https://findtreatment.samhsa.gov/Tre...ickSearch.jspx

click where you are on the map, and then hit the 'select services' button that comes up to refine your searches to outpatient.

There are no reviews on that site tho. You'll have to call any places you might find and make your judgement that way.

D
Old 07-31-2015, 12:12 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thanks, I will check it out, just reading some of the posts here is giving me hope, don't really have anyone in my life I could ever talk to about this. I need some help getting past the first week or so to not be in severe withdrawal, really hoping to find a place to help me with that and then move on from there, I know it will be a long long journey but it's something I really want to do.
Old 07-31-2015, 02:04 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Do your best

Welcome GS
Old 07-31-2015, 11:43 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum GS!!
Old 07-31-2015, 01:55 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Purpleknight View Post
Welcome to the Forum GS!!
Thanks, rough first day, keep checking in hear for moral support