Notices

insurance and suboxone questions

Old 06-05-2007, 08:41 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

insurance and suboxone questions

is there a reason not to use your insurance to obtain a script of sub??
also just started these today..is it possible just to use them for the withdrawl and not use them for longer...i was hoping that i could use it for two weeks than just stop..is that possible?
Old 06-05-2007, 09:04 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi tired7, and welcome. I have no experience with your first question as I've never had to deal with insurance issues. Your other questions are seeking medical advice and we can't give that - we can only share our own experience. Any questions you have regarding the length you take it or for what reason should be directed to your doctor. This is a good place for support as you go through this process. Welcome again!
Old 06-05-2007, 09:39 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

TIRED- Im hoping somebody answers your question as well because my AH is going to be going on subutex on thursday but can only be on it for a week. I think him stopping CT would be dangerous for him. It causes high blood pressure which he already has and I just think all in all its better to have a dr. help you through it yanno? How has the sub worked for you so far? How much do you take a day??? What were you taking before? Sorry for all the questions. Good luck and Ill keep you in my prayers.
Old 06-06-2007, 06:09 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

A good place to look and ask questions is www.naabt.org.
Its an advocacy for sub treatment site, forums and tons of educational info etc..
I have been a member there as well as here for over a year now and highly recommend both.
Sub treatment time varies by the Dr and the patient..it completely depends on too much to even guess per person..I would stay away from having any clear set time in mind without having read how sub works and having compiled a list of questions for your Dr and getting answers..