Notices

Suboxone owns me

Old 09-15-2012, 09:19 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Angry Suboxone owns me

I am a 34 year old female. I am a teacher and I also work part-time at CVS. I have to in order to afford my addiction. I am married and have a 2 year old and a 9 year old. My addiction started when I had my wisdom teeth pulled and a week later suffered a major 3rd degree burn. I took pain pills so long I just couldn't stop. I am leading a double life as respected teacher and drug addict. Sadly, my husband and I are both addicts. In order to improve our lives, my husband started attending a suboxone clinic 2 years ago. We had no idea at the time that it would only make our lives worse. It was way cheaper to by lortabs off the street than attend this clinic. We are spending close to 1 thousand dollars a month to maintain our suboxone addiction. Wow, that's a lot of money. I have hit rock bottom because I'm so broke. I choose paying for suboxone over buying my kids shoes and things they need. I'm in so much debt, I seriously doubt I can crawl out of it. Needless to say I'm ready to be clean but don't know if I'm strong enough to get there. I tapered myself down from 8 mg a day to 2 mg every other day. I have done this for 1 week now. Here in lies my problem. I suffer so much on my sub free days. Leg cramps, anxiety, hot/cold flashes, and no sleep. I feel as if all I can think of is taking a sub to feel better. It's horrible. I have been taking vitamins, exercising, and sleeping pills. I have to continue my routine of working 2 jobs, caring for my kids, and pretending that everything is normal, even though I'm miserable. I am a godly person and believe my faith can carry me a long way, but I don't know how much longer I can keep going. Like this. I wish I could be put in a coma till all this s*** is out of my system. I am so angry at myself for becoming this person whose life revolves around a little orange tablet. I own my home and both vehicles and I make pretty good money