To anyone who will listen...

Old 06-11-2014, 07:28 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

To anyone who will listen...

I apologize in advance if I ramble or if something doesn't make sense. I'm new to SR.

Well, I guess I should start by explaining that I am in love with an addict. We have been together for almost 3 years and I moved in with him in August of 2013. When I tell you that from August of 2013 to present has been a struggle, I mean it's been a STRUGGLE. I started to see who he truly was, an opiate abuser. He will take anything from Percocet to Vicodin and I've even heard of Dilaudids. He will take anything, do anything, that will create that high for him. I have never been a drug user. I've never even had the curiousity to try drugs. I can't put myself into his shoes to understand. I've read EVERYTHING there is online including forums, wikiepedia, you name it and I read it. I've educated myself about the disease. I've done everything, including leaving.