My Addict son is now in Heaven, and I feel lost

Old 03-30-2005, 08:26 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My Addict son is now in Heaven, and I feel lost

My 23 year old son died in a car accident on 2/27/05, he died right away, which I am thankful for. I felt I needed to go back to work after 2 weeks, I felt quilty for not being there, I am a manager of a bank. It has been so difficult to make it through my days and the concentration is not there, I am in a fog most of the time. My staff and co-workers are very uncomfortable, they are pretending that nothing has happen. I feel that this has only posponed my grief. I really hate being there right now. But I also don't want to let anyone down. I feel that I am not doing a good job either, I only do what I can to get by, and watch the clock to leave. The worse thing of all is the aniety attacks that I am getting, they seem to come out of no where. My doctor had given me Ativan to get through the funeral, which really did help. I have been using them now for the aniety attacks, and they work pretty good. But because my son was an attack I am very fearful and am afraid that they are preventing me from grieving. Of it may be my job that is doing that. It has really just been this week that I believe the shock is wearing off, and I am really feeling the loss and pain. My boss has been the worse, he really pretends nothing has happened, he never ask me about or even show concern on how I am doing. Part of the problem is he has no children, so my loss is far from any thing he can image. It is so important to me to get through this and be OK. I am not sure what is the best thing to do right now. I am seeing my family doctor today, and I want to ask the right questions.
thanks Bonnie Jean
Old 03-30-2005, 08:48 AM
  # 2 (permalink)