SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomer's Daily Support Threads (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-daily-support-threads/)
-   -   Class of May 2021 Support thread Part One (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-daily-support-threads/453587-class-may-2021-support-thread-part-one.html)

venuscat 05-02-2021 04:42 PM

Originally Posted by Free2bme888 (Post 7630979)
Walking is GREAT! Less stress on the joints. My in-laws, almost 89 and almost 93, walk a mile every day, in about 20 minutes. They are sharp as a tack and live independently. Quite the inspiration ❤️

I am am an elder-care worker by trade, and hearing that makes my heart sing. :) :) :hug: s ❤️

venuscat 05-02-2021 04:43 PM

Originally Posted by Free2bme888 (Post 7630983)
Made it today to 6:18 pm, just a few more sober hours to a guilt free sleep, and I’m there!

How did the photos go love? :) ❤️

venuscat 05-02-2021 04:48 PM

Phoebe love....I am a few years older than you, and I just went through some really painful hip issues but I also worked through it and
I am so much better now. So keep doing what you know is the right thing and of course see someone if you want to....just sending hope. :) :hug: s ❤️

Free2bme888 05-02-2021 07:38 PM

Hope the joints get better soon!

Venus, sent you a PM 😍

Erratic 05-03-2021 12:06 AM

morning peeps x