SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Newcomers to Recovery (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/)
-   -   Counselling today (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/newcomers-recovery/284750-counselling-today.html)

Midlifecrisis 02-18-2013 11:19 PM

Counselling today

Frustrated the living daylights out of me.

Told to exercise and eat properly (I know that,
I'm a personal trainer), put my youngest in daycare (she's not problem at a
And has just had operations) and I can't go to a
Facility because my kids need me.

Oh and they doubled my Valium dose and out me on cymbalta.

Jeni26 02-18-2013 11:27 PM

Have you told them everything about your drug use?

Doubling Valium seems incredibly incompetent and dangerous...x

Midlifecrisis 02-18-2013 11:31 PM

Yeah I told them everything

Dee74 02-18-2013 11:34 PM

If you told them everything, then you really need to find a new guy MLC.
Thats ridiculous.

Have you filled the script yet?
My advice is to get a second opinion before you do.

Drive to another town if you have to. I think its that important.

As for all the stuff you can't do, maybe it's time to work out what you can/will do?

I found as I got deeper and deeper into trouble, the speed of *everything* increased...It was like careening downhill at 100 miles per hour with a brick wall ahead...it was a very steep descent, I was picking up speed, not slowing down and everything around me was disintegrating...

Anything you can do now to avoid that happening to you, you'll thank yourself for later.

D

Jeni26 02-18-2013 11:37 PM

I agree with Dee, I'm lost for words.

I don't know much of your history, but someone with at least a bit of knowledge about addiction would help. Doubling the thing you're addicted to? It's madness!

Midlifecrisis 02-18-2013 11:42 PM

That's exactly what it feels like see.

Slippery slope