Thread: well...
View Single Post
Old 08-05-2014, 01:48 PM
  # 14 (permalink)  
Fly N Buy
Trudgin

Originally Posted by Purpleknight View Post
We gotta change up the plan to produce different results, something, anything, try something different and keep going at it!!

You can do this!!
Purple Knight always has very simple, eloquent posts. Change something!

I am not going to beat you up here formyson(well maybe a little) - I have no moral high ground. My only interest is to try and wake you up pal.

Here's your oldest post from December 2013
Well I've decided to clean up my act. I've been searching the web and came across this site . For the past 3 days I've been sober I've been coming here and reading posts a few times a day . Ive been drinking very heavy for the past 5 years every other day I recently had a son and I want to better my self and be his role model and I can't do that unless I'm sober. I want to lead him in the right directions and not make the wrong choices I did. I grew up with 2 drunks for parents and I thought it was normal to be drunk all the time . but its not normal and I'm on the verge of losing my family . so here I am and I need help . I'm 3 long days sober and that voice in my head is already going off . telling me I'm fine and I don't have a problem . but I'm tired of waking up in the morning with a hang over and telling my self I'll never drink again and hating my self . I need tips on how to keep my sobriety . I'm at work right now and I'm already thinking about drinking. I was scared to quit thinking to my self what am I going to do without my booze but these past 3 days I haven't felt better since I don't know how long ago . all of lies and broken promises and a lot of things I feel so guilty about .