View Single Post
Old 02-24-2014, 04:47 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
determinedgf

Determined to support boyfriend

This is my first time posting- not sure how this works but am encouraged this forum can assist me through the path that lies ahead.
I am a determined girlfriend trying to be a supportive, considerate, loving significant other of one who is battling alcoholism. Each day I wake up with a positive outlook feeling “this is the day for change- something has to give and I know he is stronger today to say “no” to that first drink”. I only want the best for him- the life I know he deserves- one with anxiety free days, motivation and the excitement I once saw in his eyes. Each day is an on-going fight for him not to drink that first drink, each day is becoming an on-going clash with myself to be there for him and support him where I can.